Sunny!

Wednesday, June 7, 2017

The sun finally made an appearance today and I was super excited to see it!  After days of rain and doom and gloom, the sun was a welcome change.

I worked last night with my co-supervisor for the first time in a long time, and even with the two of us on, it was still super busy.  I think that is just the way things will be for a while.  I guess I will have to wait until the valley comes…(i.e., my theory of hills and valleys in the medical field…hills = busy, valleys = slower periods…)

I stopped at Stop and Shop after work for a few things and then headed home to see Kimm.  We both commented that we are still sore from the gym!!  CRAZY.

Kimm’s plan for the day — laundry.  I headed up to bed, put the AC on immediately (because the neighbors are having their roof done), and fell asleep fast.

I was up by 4 and we decided to do our walk right away.  It was still pretty warm, warmer than I think we thought.  But then we were done with it!

Dinner was homemade pizza and somehow, tonight it REALLY hit the spot.  SO SO good.  Followed by our rhubarb dessert which tasted SO MUCH better today after all the flavors had melded together.

Now I’m writing my blog, I’m going to do some yoga, shower and then a short nap.

Only 2 left!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 158)…

~~”Whatever work we attempt cannot be perfectly done unless our minds are tranquil and calm.” — Sir K. Pattabhi Jois

~~make a science of beginnings…start to become conscious of the state of your mind as you assume the postures of your life

Things making me happy today: listening to music in the car, SUN!!, homemade pizza, relaxing while listening to the sounds of nature after dinner, dusk

Leave a Reply

