Happy 73rd Birthday Mom!!!!

Thursday, June 22, 2017

I had a pretty good night at work.  Once I got home, I called my mom to wish her a wonderful birthday.   It  was nice chatting with her 🙂

Then it was straight to bed as I was TIRED.

Taco salad for dinner…YUMMY.  Followed by the last of our Snickers ice cream bars!!

Now I’ve caught up on reading my blogs, read a bit, and I’m about to do the dishes.  We’ll see what the weather is like, hopefully it will be nice enough for a walk with Izzy.

Kimm mowed the lawn today and weed wacked…it looks so nice!!

ONLY ONE MORE DAY OF WORK!!

Hope you had a wonderful birthday day Mom…and I hope you had a good birthday meal and dessert!!!!!  LOVE YOU SO MUCH.  Wish I could be there to give you a good birthday hug 🙂

Meditations from the Mat (Day 173)…

~~the key words of the sutras on asana serve as an anchor….”firm and relaxed,” “steady and sweet,” “effortless and focused,” “letting go of past conditioning and meditating on the infinite”

Things making me happy today: calling my mom on her birthday, granola, taco salad, looking at our flowers and the freshly mowed lawn!

 

Leave a Reply

