One more…

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

Only ONE more night on…thank goodness.  Then back to regular shifts until I have to help cover for the next vacation!  I brought home eggs from work…one of the respiratory therapists raises chickens and her daughter collects the eggs…I got a dozen for only $3.  Yay for eggs from happy chickens 🙂  They are so pretty…light blue, light peach, light cream.  Nature’s Easter eggs!  Can’t wait to try them!

After discussing the night with Kimm I headed off to bed…AND I slept pretty good!  Taco salads for dinner (with tomatoes from our OWN garden…always taste SO good!)

Now we are watching Criminal Minds because we are done with White Collar.  So far not too bad.

I finished my book today…Pretending to Dance by Diane Chamberlain…it was GOOD.  I just wanted to keep reading and reading.  Not bad for a free book!

Now I’m blogging before work.  Then out the door…

Meditations from the Mat (Day 220)…

~~asana can be an answer to the difficulty of our times…yoga reminds us that if we have our soul, we have everything…and yoga connects us to our soul

~~our practice reminds us that we ALREADY HAVE everything we need…amidst the unspeakable sorrows and injustices of the material world, we find the endless brilliance of the spirit

~~our practice is a radiant light in the dark night

Things making me happy today: buying local eggs, talking over my night with Kimm, taco salad with tomatoes from our garden, finishing a really good book, only one more night!

Leave a Reply

