Finally off!!

Wednesday, August 9, 2017

Done with covering for vacations!! ¬†(for a little bit anyways…)

Now TWO days off!!!

First day starts now…

I slept well, but of course never feels like long enough.

Homemade pizza for dinner ūüôā

Followed by a drive! ¬†We even got to stop for ice cream…at The Collin’s Creamery in Enfield, CT. ¬†In my opinion, the ice cream was fair…but I do want to give them another chance. ¬† I think maybe I just choose the wrong flavors! ¬†(I had Butter Crunch…which didn’t have any crunch!, and Peanut Butter Cup…with was chocolate based, not very peanut-buttery, very few peanut butter cups and the ones I had just tasted not like the Reese’s I am used to!). ¬†Plus I had a waffle cone that was NOT homemade (didn’t know this at first so my fault). ¬†But it was ice cream!

Home and I was exhausted!  We were going to watch a show but I pretty much fell asleep on the couch so that was a no go.  The best part of the night will be heading up to sleep in my own bed at night time to try to catch up on lost sleep!

Meditations from the Mat (Day 221)…

~~”You can’t think about presence, and the mind can’t understand it. ¬†Understanding presence is being present.” — Eckhart Tolle

~~don’t feel that you have to UNDERSTAND your practice…trust your practice…just go there and TRUST the process

Things making me happy today: made it through my days on!!!, homemade pizza, going for a drive, trying a new ice cream place, going to bed at night!