New apps I’m LOVING on my new iPhone

Wednesday, September 16th, 2015

Since we got our new iPhones I have found two new apps that I absolutely LOVE!

The first is a puzzle game called Word Brain…it is addicting but also frustrating (but in a good way…so far).  Kimm and I play it together at times because we get stuck!  Basically there are tiles of letters that combine to make certain words…but they have to be the words that are chosen to be THE words for that game…for example…there are 9 letter tiles, two words to be found, one a four letter word, the other a five letter word…you may be able to form MANY four and five letter words, but you have to find the exact words that will allow you to pass the level.  Like I said…fun (when you are getting the words easily), but frustrating (when you have tried every combination possible and feel the level is impossible…but we haven’t gotten to that point yet!)

The second is a coloring app called Colorfy.  You know those adult coloring books that have been popping up all over the place, claiming to help soothe anxiety and calm the spirit by bringing you back to your “inner child” by coloring…well that is what this app is…but SO MUCH EASIER.  You can color but also ERASE super simply!  I get lost in time when I am coloring some of these pictures.

I haven’t downloaded my pics yet, but here are two that Kimm did so far…I LOVE THEM and want to get them printed out and framed!!

Kimm_1

Kimm_2

Pretty great huh??

Seriously….she did such a WONDERFUL job…I especially like the one with the birds!!

Anyways, can you tell what I’ll be doing on my downtime at work 🙂

TWO more nights on…then vacation!!!