One of the worst nights.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Yesterday was one of the worst nights I’ve worked in a long time.  And not because of the work…because I had THE WORST stomach ache…ALL NIGHT LONG.  I do think it was just some serious gas pains, but those are THE WORST.  I was never so happy to leave the hospital, come home, and then find out that Kimm was experiencing the SAME thing!!  I think it MUST have been the bean burgers we had at Chili’s yesterday.  What an ending to a wonderful Valentine’s Day…will not be getting those again 🙂

Thankfully after sleeping all day I woke up feeling MUCH better.  And SO HUNGRY (I hardly ate anything at work because I just felt awful).

Homemade pizza to the rescue 🙂

And now I’ve done the dishes, cleared off part of the kitchen counter, organized a SMALL bit in the office, showered, and am ready for a BLAND night snack!

Only two more days on.

Meditations from the Mat (Day 46)…

~~injuries in yoga are often lessons

~~our injuries offer up an opportunity to pay attention (i.e., are you performing that asana with your complete concentration and in the way it should be done…OR are you rushing through it to get to the next asana)

~~we need to bring our awareness to the root cause of an injury and DO THE WORK to heal

~~injuries can lead to a deeper level of practice

Things making me happy today: going to bed after working all night with a horrible stomach ache, waking up feeling better, dusk, winter trees, doing a little “putting away”

Leave a comment